The 2 Minute Chia Breakfast that Will Change Your Life


high protein breakfast

So I woke up a little motivated this morning.  I went to the kitchen and took a look at what was doing.  I’ve been on a bit of an egg kick lately, having consumed no less than two dozen over the past week and a half.  Wanting to give it a little break, and perhaps balance out my diet a bit, I took out my Ninja (greatest blender ever) and began experimenting.

After a few trial and errors, I came upon something so tasty, I knew I was on to something big.  I immediately devoured it, opened my laptop, and proceeded to type out this blog post.  Easily my greatest breakfast kitchen creation of the past few years, this breakfast has a few things going on with it…

  • High in protein
  • High in healthy fats
  • Low in sugar
  • Filling
  • Took no more than two minutes to create

The key to this two-minute breakfast is getting the consistency right.  Luckily for all of you, I messed around enough that I found the perfect ratio of ingredients.  Smooth, creamy, not too thick, but not like a soup either.  It sits somewhere between melting ice cream and a too-thick-to-suck-up-a-straw smoothie.  Though, feel free to play around with this recipe and see how you like it best.

So here’s how it’s going to work. Add each ingredient to your blender in order.  Seriously, there’s a specific way to do this to ensure things come out right.

  • Add 3 tablespoons chia seeds. Grind for 15-20 seconds.
  • Next, add 1/3 banana (I used a frozen banana)
  • Add 1/4 cup vanilla UNSWEETENED almond milk
  • Add 1 heaping cup of plain Greek yogurt
  • Add 4 tablespoons unsweetened coconut flakes
  • Add 2 strawberries (also used frozen here)

Boom. You’re done. That’s it.  Feel free to top with a little granola if you desire.  Give this thing a taste and I think you’re going to be pretty happy with the results.  As you can see above, I put mine into a bowl and ate it like a cool, creamy, protein-rich soup.  I really can’t think of a better breakfast, especially when you’re on the go.

Not only is it convenient, it’s loaded with protein and healthy fats that are designed to help your body work optimally.  Stick to this thing a few times a week, while making sure the rest of your diet is in order, and watch the lean muscle mass just stick to your body.  Hope you enjoy and feel free to let me know what you think in the comments below!

 

