Total Body Blitz Motivation


From time to time, we like to share the experiences other readers are having with our workout programs.  In this instance, Julia Cwienkala has been using our Total Body Blitz program.  Julia was already quite fit when she began this program and was simply looking to shed the last few pounds of body fat, build muscle, and tighten her overall appearance.  She’s closing in on the end of Part 2 and has been kind enough to provide her take on things so far.  Have a read and use this as motivation to keep going and stick to your goal!

I first came across the Total Body Blitz program on Pinterest.  I am 31 years old and am very active.  Prior to starting the Body Blitz program, I worked out an average of 5 times a week.  I had been stuck at a plateau for months and nothing felt like it was working.  I was constantly trying to change things up and find new workouts to no avail.  I was so excited when I found the Body Blitz program because it allowed me to have a set workout schedule that was science based.  No more trying to figure it out myself!  I am just finishing Part 2, Week 3 and am still in love with this program.  I’m enjoying trying new exercises and machines at the gym that I had never used before.  I am feeling sore in muscles I haven’t felt soreness in before.  With a history in ballet, that’s a tough feat!  I have already gained a few pounds of muscle and notice a lot of definition in my legs especially.  Sometimes I look back to Part 1, Week 1 and think of how far I have come and get even more motivation to continue to challenge myself.

In addition to the amazing workout, Matt has been such a mentor to me.  The fact that a total stranger could be so dedicated to helping someone with their health and fitness goals is very humbling and his enthusiasm and encouragement has been a tremendous help.  Getting fit is a marathon, not a sprint so it is very easy for me to get discouraged and he has really helped me to sidestep those feelings.

I am by no means a professional, but I like to think I have a decent amount of knowledge when it comes to fitness and nutrition.  As someone who has tried numerous workout programs, I can honestly say that I have seen the most significant results from this program.  There are a lot of gimmicky fitness websites out there and I have finally found one that takes the science based and honest approach!  Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Total Body Blitz Motivation”

  1. I just started the total body blitz series this week and I am wondering if you can recommend a different exercise in place of the snatch.  I really don’t know how to do it and I’m not really comfortable doing it either.  Thanks!

  2. hi i am only 16 years old but i have been working out for a solid two years at the gym. would this workout make my glutes smaller because i am used to doing more leg workouts:)

Leave a Reply

